Sarnia Stamp Club

Royal Philatelic Chapter #45    Founded December 6, 1951

Helpful links for Stamp Collectors:

Philatelic Societies ** Postal Administrations ** Online Resources ** Auctions





LAMPEX 2016 Show and Bourse

Our new venue at Great Lakes Secondary School

(formerly S.C.I.T.S. High School)

in Sarnia

Monthly Meetings

September through to June - 4th Sunday of the month


(No Meetings for July and August)



Sunday January 28/18


Sunday February 25/18


Sunday March 25/18


Sunday April 22/18

LAMPEX 2018 - Saturday, May 12, 2018


Sunday May 27/18


Sunday June 24/18


No meetings July or August


Sunday September 23/18


Sunday October 28/18


Sunday November 25/18


Sunday December 09/18

(Christmas Social - note 2nd Sunday)



Watch for a new 2018-19 location for the Club Meetings and

the LAMPEX 2019 Show



2017-18 Meetings are held at:

Great Lakes Secondary School

(formerly SCITS secondary school)

275 Wellington Street, Sarnia, Ontario, Canada N7T 1H1

2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Dealers * Silent Table Auction * Club Circuit Books

The Quarterly

Newsletter of the Sarnia Stamp Club

available to registered members





The Club has a healthy spread of "circuit books" at the monthly meeting


David Burwell's Canadian Stamp stock was popular at Lampex 2017






The silent auction is a popular part of monthly meetings



G & B Stamps attract collectors with their fine stock of worldwide material



Some of the club frames at LAMPEX 2016


Armstrong's Stamps * literature, supplies and world-wide stamp stock.

Local club members were treated to a couple of frames describing R.P.O. Cancels

(RPO = Railway Post Offices)





John Beaman and Jim Carde discuss military mail at LAMPEX 2015




The LAMPEX 2015 Stamp Show and Bourse

youth enjoying the club frames


LAMPEX 2018 - Saturday, May 12, 2018


Pending 2019 - map and more information about new location and the show.

For further information,
Please click here to email us!

Sarnia Stamp Club 2017-2018 Executive

President: Mr. Sean Keane
Vice-President: Mr. Randy Evans
Secretary: Mrs. Ann Hibma
Treasurer: Mr. Norm McIntosh

Director: Mr. David Burwell

Director: Mr. Al Gualtieri

Director: Mr. Doug Fox (past-President)

Publicity: Mr. John Armstrong
Auction Clerk: Ms. Heather Knight
Newsletter Editor: Mr. David Earnshaw

Click here to email us!


web design by  Armstrong's

Free counters provided by Andale.